CORS Administration

The Council is made up of the elected Officers of the Society, four elected Councillors, the Immediate Past President, a representative designated by each local section of the Society, and the Standing Committee Chairs, if not otherwise a Council Member. The Executive Committee is made up of the elected Officers of the Society, the four elected Councillors, the Immediate Past President and the Standing Committee Chairs.

Elected Officers

President
Jules Comeau
Université de Moncton
president@cors.ca
Vice President
Peter VanBerkel
Dalhousie University
vicepresident@cors.ca
Secretary
Marko Bijvank
University of Calgary
secretary@cors.ca
Treasurer
Gregory Paradis
University of British Columbia
treasurer@cors.ca
Immediate Past President
Michael Pavlin
Wilfrid Laurier University
mpavlin@wlu.ca
Councillor 2020-2022
Majid Taghavi
Saint Mary’s University
Majid.Taghavi@smu.ca
Councillor 2021-2023
Masoud Chitsaz
Kinaxis
masoud.chitsaz@cirrelt.net
Councillor 2021-2023
Nadia Lahrichi
École Polytechnique de Montréal
nadia.lahrichi@polymtl.ca
Councillor 2020-2022
Samira Abbasgholizadeh Rahimi
McGill University
samira.rahimi@mcgill.ca

(Top)

Liaison Officers

(Top)

Standing Committees

Education
Program
Public Relations
Publications
Past President's Advisory Board
Special Interest Groups
Section Relations

(Top)

Ad Hoc Committees

Practice Prize
Student Paper Competition

Award of Merit
Financial Planning
Industry
Nominating
Traveling Speaker's Program
INFOR Editors
Bulletin Editor
IFORS Representative

(Top)